4.8

Average rating

Dr. Julia Jaffe, MD

Based on 33 reviews

5 star
(27)
4 star
(6)
3 star
(0)
2 star
(0)
1 star
(0)
Most Relevant Chevron Icon
All Stars Chevron Icon
Oct 24, 2019
Love coming here

The fastest, most seamless doctor's experience I've had in NYC. Recommend!

Anonymous

Accepting New Patients Icon Verified patient
Oct 31, 2019
Always Comfortable!

Truly, who wants to have their legs spread in front of someone they don't know with metal tools up their vag-gay? No one. ANd I've seen a handful of gynos over the years and there is a reason I always come back to here. I'm always always...

Anonymous

Accepting New Patients Icon Verified patient
Nov 4, 2019
Fantastic, trustworthy, personable doctor

I have been going to Dr Jaffe for a few years know and she is extremely personable, knowledgeable, trustworthy, efficient, and kind. She makes her patients feel comfortable and always takes the time to explain things and answer any questions you...

Anonymous

Accepting New Patients Icon Verified patient
Jan 2, 2020
very nice

she was really personable and put me at ease.

Anonymous

Accepting New Patients Icon Verified patient
Jan 2, 2020
Clear, good bedside manner

She was clear and made me feel comfortable

Anonymous

Accepting New Patients Icon Verified patient
Jan 2, 2020
Friendly and Speedy

The staff is great, very pleasant. Made me feel comfortable. Quickly got me in and out of the office

Anonymous

Accepting New Patients Icon Verified patient
Jan 2, 2020
Good experience!

First time seeing her, she was very nice and personable. Was a short visit, but good overall!

Anonymous

Accepting New Patients Icon Verified patient
Jan 2, 2020
very clear explanations

very clear explanations and friendly

Anonymous

Accepting New Patients Icon Verified patient
Jan 2, 2020
really great experience !

took the time to answer all my question

sarah g.

Accepting New Patients Icon Verified patient
Jan 2, 2020
Wonderful visit

Dr. Jaffe is great at explaining both procedures and options and makes sure you understand what is going on

Anonymous

Accepting New Patients Icon Verified patient
Jan 2, 2020
Reassured me!

I have been worried for a few weeks about an issue, and Dr. Jaffe totally reassured me while also hearing me out about my concerns.

Anonymous

Accepting New Patients Icon Verified patient
Jan 3, 2020
very positive experience

Dr Jaffe is very helpful and took the time to listen to my issue. She explains all my options and then tells me which option she thinks is the best for me, which is very calming (its always best knowing what options you have)

She also takes...

N. B.

Accepting New Patients Icon Verified patient
Jan 3, 2020
quick and easy

I don't have a lot of health concerns, so my visits are always extremely short. Not sure if they should be longer or have more discussion, but I don't really have anything to ask! Nice to be in and out of the dr.

Anonymous

Accepting New Patients Icon Verified patient
Jan 3, 2020
So easy and efficient!

I love my visits with Dr. Jaffe - I never experience a wait, my wellness exams are quick and painless but any time I come in with a concern, Dr. Jaffe takes time to explain all of the possibilities and thoughts behind decisions.

Anonymous

Accepting New Patients Icon Verified patient
Jan 3, 2020
Kind, capable doctor

wait time wasn't too long, answered all my question precisely and great bedside manner

Anonymous

Accepting New Patients Icon Verified patient
Jan 3, 2020
Great annual exam

Dr. Jaffe was willing to work with me and listen to me, especially with it being that time of the month.

Anonymous

Accepting New Patients Icon Verified patient
Jan 3, 2020
Great Doctor

Listened to my concerns, knew what was going on with my specific case. Always a pleasant experience.

Anonymous

Accepting New Patients Icon Verified patient
Jan 3, 2020
quick and efficient

about a 3 minute interaction! quick, efficient, friendly! no problems.

Anonymous

Accepting New Patients Icon Verified patient
Jan 3, 2020
Friendly & knowledgeable

Dr, Jaffe is friendly and very helpful. She is knowledgeable on a number of topics and I recommend seeing her.

Anonymous

Accepting New Patients Icon Verified patient
Jan 3, 2020
Pleasant experience with Dr. Jaffe

After a short wait time, I was promptly seen by Dr. Jaffe who was kind and answered all of my questions.

R. F.

Accepting New Patients Icon Verified patient
Jan 3, 2020
Consistent great care by a thorough/attentive OBGYN

Dr. Jaffe has been my doctor for about 2 years, and whenever I come in for a visit or concern she always takes her time to hear me out and answer all of my (many) questions. It's rare to find a busy doctor who will do that and it's made coming...

H. N.

Accepting New Patients Icon Verified patient
Jan 3, 2020
Efficient

Was willing to answer all questions, but I had to ask a lot to get more info. Sometimes i'm not sure the questions I need to ask so having her ask more is helpful! Very friendly!

Anonymous

Accepting New Patients Icon Verified patient
Jan 8, 2020
wonderful doctor

my experience was excellent. my wait time was very minimal and my diagnosis was delivered promptly. always have a great experience here.

Anonymous

Accepting New Patients Icon Verified patient
Jan 8, 2020
Positive experience

Always a quick and pleasant experience with what is traditionally a dreaded annual exam- feel extremely comfortable and appreciate!

Anonymous

Accepting New Patients Icon Verified patient
Jan 8, 2020
Good doctor, and makes you comfortable

Dr. Jaffe was very knowledgeable and friendly, but seemed rushed. However, I will be coming back and had a positive experience.

Anonymous

Accepting New Patients Icon Verified patient
Jan 8, 2020
Great OB-GYN experience

I've been seeing Dr. Jaffe for 4 years and have always felt really comfortable with her and satisfied with her care. She has great bedside manner and is always really kind. There is never a wait in the office and you are seen at your appointment...

Anonymous

Accepting New Patients Icon Verified patient
Jan 8, 2020
Great!

My experience with Dr. Jaffe has been very easy and helpful! Each time I come to this office I never have to wait long. With the few medical issues I have had she has been very helpful, reassuring, and makes me feel comforted!

Miranda A.

Accepting New Patients Icon Verified patient
Jan 10, 2020
Great experience overall!

Very happy with Dr. Jaffe and the staff at this practice. She is very warm and approachable and happy to answer questions no matter how awkward you may feel!

j. h.

Accepting New Patients Icon Verified patient
Jan 29, 2020
Amazing

This was my first time visiting and Dr. Jaffe made me feel comfortable, shes a wonderful listener and kind.

Jenai G.

Accepting New Patients Icon Verified patient
Jan 31, 2020
my experience was great, staff was welcoming

Dr. Jaffe was great, she listened and recommended doctors for me. She took the time to sit and talk before my exam.

k. b.

Accepting New Patients Icon Verified patient
Feb 13, 2020
Spent extra time with me to ensure I felt heard and supported

Dr. Jaffe took extra time with me to listen to what I was going through and was beyond understanding. She let me know she understood what I was experiencing and found several solutions to the challenges I was facing, all without making me feel as...

Lauren W.

Accepting New Patients Icon Verified patient
Feb 19, 2020
Dr. Jaffe is extremely professional and spends time listening to her patients.

I had a wonderful experience with Dr. Jaffe. I would highly recommend her to anyone looking for a doctor in the downtown area!

Anonymous

Accepting New Patients Icon Verified patient
Apr 29, 2020
Professional, attentive and thorough.

I have been with Gramercy Gynecology for over 10 years. I love the doctors and the practice and wouldn’t think of going anywhere else!

Anonymous

Accepting New Patients Icon Verified patient