4.9

Average rating

Dr. Samreen Hasan, MD

Based on 60 reviews

5 star
(59)
4 star
(1)
3 star
(0)
2 star
(0)
1 star
(0)

Call for appointment information

Most Relevant Chevron Icon
All Stars Chevron Icon
Jan 4, 2019
talented

Dr. Hasan was a back-up for my primary. she was on time, asked the right questions, listened carefully, and came up with 2 possible diagnoses. only possible - w/o an mri.

fortunate to have her in the ny physicians practice.

Sandra...

sandra M.

Aug 23, 2018
very good

very good

Anonymous

Accepting New Patients Icon Verified patient
Aug 23, 2018
Trust in decision making

I'm a new patient (1 year) so don't have a great deal of experience in decision making. So far, excellent diagnostics and recommendations.

Anonymous

Accepting New Patients Icon Verified patient
Aug 23, 2018
The best physician I have ever had!

Exceptional in every way!

Daniel S.

Accepting New Patients Icon Verified patient
Sep 5, 2018
great

great

marvin p.

Accepting New Patients Icon Verified patient
Sep 5, 2018
Perfect Primary Care Physician

She is responsive, sympathetic, careful, thorough and smart. Also organized and thoughtful. What more can I say? It's very much worth the annual consultation fee for medicare patients. I couldn't ask for anyone better.

E. R.

Accepting New Patients Icon Verified patient
Sep 6, 2018
kind and caring. i love her.

Sec appt. Dr. has been very thorough listened to all my symptoms. I have great trust in her.

Anonymous

Accepting New Patients Icon Verified patient
Sep 10, 2018
Thoughtful and Comprehensive

Takes the time to go through everything. Explains to the detail you need. Comprehensive; willing to work with specialists as a team with ease.

Anonymous

Accepting New Patients Icon Verified patient
Sep 18, 2018
Dr. Hasan is truly the best doctor!

Dr. Hasan genuinely cares about her patients. She listens and has impeccable insight and advice. I trust her implicitly.

L. L.

Accepting New Patients Icon Verified patient
Sep 27, 2018
Superb!

so wonderful with explaining, listening showing her concern. She is so knowledgeable. I have complete comfort and confidence in Dr. Hassan.

Rachel L.

Accepting New Patients Icon Verified patient
Sep 27, 2018
extremely satisfactory

I feel that she is very appropriate for a female of my age.

Anonymous

Accepting New Patients Icon Verified patient
Oct 3, 2018
One of the Best Doctor's I have ever seen. (And I am 68)

Dr. Hasan seems to be that very rare breed of Doctor who is at once very bright/thorough closing in on nerdy and very personable at the same time. She takes her time with me. She listens and never demeans. Endless patience and then leaves no...

lesley g.

Accepting New Patients Icon Verified patient
Oct 9, 2018
She Makes Me Show Up

I have typically gone to great lengths to avoid dealing with medical issues and even a simple annual exam. Dr. Hasan and her team have made me feel comfortable and welcome, which really helps with actually getting me to show up. Dr. Hasan is a...

Gail A.

Accepting New Patients Icon Verified patient
Oct 11, 2018
special and caring

intelligent and thoughtful amazing that a doctor like her can still exist

elizabeth s.

Accepting New Patients Icon Verified patient
Oct 12, 2018
dr. hasan is the best!!!

dr. hasan is very thorough, thoughtful, attentive, and careful. she's extremely available and answers any questions with care and knowledge

francesca c.

Accepting New Patients Icon Verified patient
Oct 12, 2018
The best healthcare one could hope for!

Attentive, caring and SMART

Anonymous

Accepting New Patients Icon Verified patient
Oct 12, 2018
Primary health provider

outstanding insight on my general health and dedicated follow up. She monitored an infection in my hand via the internet over the weekend. I really trust and value her advice and counsel.

lloyd c.

Accepting New Patients Icon Verified patient
Oct 16, 2018
Dr Hassan is a Dream!

Dr Hassan is thorough, kind, and attentive. Above all, I feel safe with her. She gives clear concise explanations of her diagnosis and treatment options, and her staff is fabulous. I really couldn't recommend her treatment enough. I always look...

Timothy H.

Accepting New Patients Icon Verified patient
Oct 18, 2018
Very satisfied

Our family of 4 (our sons are 21 and 19) now see Dr Hasan and we have been very satisfied with her availability, attention during visits and follow up, diagnoses, and referrals. And her office support is great too!

Anonymous

Accepting New Patients Icon Verified patient
Oct 19, 2018
very happy

it is a a pleasure having an excellent doctor take time with a patient!

Anonymous A.

Accepting New Patients Icon Verified patient
Oct 25, 2018
yearly physical

Dr. Hasan has always shown a complete willingness to take the time to listen and provide answers to any and all medical questions. Professional and dedicated.

Anonymous

Accepting New Patients Icon Verified patient
Oct 29, 2018
Excellent, thorough, patient

I was very pleased with Dr. Hasan's help this morning. She was thorough and made me feel at ease. I feel well taken care of and trust her. Thank you so much for a professional, outstanding experience.

Elizabeth T.

Accepting New Patients Icon Verified patient
Oct 29, 2018
The best possible care in all respects!

Dr. Hasan is extraordinarily skilled and has the best possible training. She is also very well connected to other doctors, hospitals, and healthcare organizations. She is bright, well-informed, inquisitive, and totally focused. My doctor-patient...

Richard K.

Accepting New Patients Icon Verified patient
Oct 29, 2018
awesome doctor experience.no medical professional has been as thorough in decades

From my interaction on the phone with Joanne James, Dr. Hasan's assistant, to Liz who takes the labs, to my lengthy first appointment with kind and caring and thorough Dr. Hasan...I could not have asked for anything more. I feel total trust in...

Anonymous

Accepting New Patients Icon Verified patient
Oct 30, 2018
Great Doctor!

Many years of high quality health care.

Anonymous

Accepting New Patients Icon Verified patient
Oct 30, 2018
Spends time with you and cares

Excellent. Dr. Hasan spends time with you and makes sure you have time to answer questions

Anonymous

Accepting New Patients Icon Verified patient
Oct 30, 2018
My feelings about Dr. Hasan

Dr Hasan is pleasant,knowledgeable, and helpful, ready to answer questions when asked

Anonymous

Accepting New Patients Icon Verified patient
Oct 31, 2018
Worth coming to Midtown

I'm a very big fan of Dr. Hasan, such that i come to midtown from Brooklyn Heights to see her.

Henry B.

Accepting New Patients Icon Verified patient
Nov 6, 2018
She's the best!

Dr. Hassan takes the extra time to build a personal relationship with her patients and make sure no stone is left un-turned. You will never feel rushed in and out of the office. Would highly recommend.

Anonymous

Accepting New Patients Icon Verified patient
Nov 6, 2018
whatever it takes you must choose Dr Hasan; a life altering decision

health care doesn't get any better; the finest of doctors and as a human being. i love her and joanne her wopnderfvully attentive assistant.

mitch z.

Accepting New Patients Icon Verified patient
Nov 6, 2018
Excellent, compassionate, thorough

I am a physician so I am well acquainted with the challenges we face. Dr. Hasan manages to convey compassion, knowledge, and expertise all in one and she does so without rushing me through. She is wonderful!

Suzy K.

Accepting New Patients Icon Verified patient
Nov 16, 2018
Great Doctor

Dr.Hasan is a very thorough doctor.She is also very reasonable in her assessments and does not over prescribe or complicate matters for the patient. She is a greatlistner, is smart and knows how to prioritize issues for the patient.

Anonymous

Accepting New Patients Icon Verified patient
Nov 16, 2018
easy

Almost a pleasure. Excellent, knowledgeable, and most charming physician. Supported by a caring assistant,

david m.

Accepting New Patients Icon Verified patient
Nov 16, 2018
great doctor!

very good appointment with her so far.

Anonymous

Accepting New Patients Icon Verified patient
Nov 19, 2018
A very good experience

My experience with the provider

C. K.

Accepting New Patients Icon Verified patient
Nov 27, 2018
she's very compassionate

I've been a patient of hers for several years and she has always has had the time to speak to me on whatever issues I maybe having.

Carmen G.

Accepting New Patients Icon Verified patient
Nov 29, 2018
Great doctor

The best we've ever had!!!

Anonymous

Accepting New Patients Icon Verified patient
Dec 10, 2018
Excellent

excellent and she was very patient and knowledgeable. Will clearly recommend her to others.

Anonymous

Accepting New Patients Icon Verified patient
Dec 11, 2018
Excellent

initial examination. very encouraging.

Lawrence S.

Accepting New Patients Icon Verified patient
Dec 11, 2018
Great connection and understanding of patient concerns,

General medicine. The "sharp" end of the profession and the key to appropriate medical care. Dr Hasan is a top quality doctor!

Peter M.

Accepting New Patients Icon Verified patient
Dec 11, 2018
Spends time and listens

I've seen Dr. Hasan for a few your and she always takes the time to listen. I feel cared for and supported and have been through the mill lately (post-chemotherapy side effects).

Anonymous

Accepting New Patients Icon Verified patient
Dec 13, 2018
excellent experience!

marvelous!

ryan m.

Accepting New Patients Icon Verified patient
Dec 17, 2018
Exceptional!

Dr. Hasan was my mothers doctor and now shes mine. She's brilliant, warm and overall wonderful!

L. G.

Accepting New Patients Icon Verified patient
Dec 19, 2018
Excellent physician

Friendly, thorough, professional

Cassie R.

Accepting New Patients Icon Verified patient
Dec 21, 2018
She has excellent medical and communication skills

A pleasure to be under her care. She is extremely caring and skilled in her art.

R. K.

Accepting New Patients Icon Verified patient
Jan 10, 2019
very good

she asks me pertinent questions, then she takes time to listen to what i say. she is good with explanations.

Anonymous

Accepting New Patients Icon Verified patient
Jan 11, 2019
outstanding care

Dr. Hasan explains her reasoning as she discusses her plans for care. My field of research is immunology, so I understand and appreciate her willingness to share her ideas rather than just prescribe. I had listened to her online discussions...

L. E.

Accepting New Patients Icon Verified patient
Jan 23, 2019
extremely positive.

She is insightful, knowledgeable, sympathetic. It is a pleasure to be a patient of hers.

George B.

Accepting New Patients Icon Verified patient
Feb 1, 2019
very peased

i have and continue to be pleased to have her be my physician

Rev M.

Accepting New Patients Icon Verified patient
Feb 15, 2019
Capacity for Emapthy

Capacity for Empathy and clear thought process

Anonymous

Accepting New Patients Icon Verified patient
Feb 25, 2019
Always available and very nice.

I like it when I feel like I have a relationship with my doctors. I feel like she is very invested in every single one of her patients and I love that.

Anonymous

Accepting New Patients Icon Verified patient
Feb 25, 2019
Amazing experience

Very knowledgeable and invested in her patients, also very friendly and caring!

Anonymous

Accepting New Patients Icon Verified patient
Feb 27, 2019
very professinal MD

Pleasant staff & MD.Full exam blood work done in about an hr.

k. s.

Accepting New Patients Icon Verified patient
Apr 16, 2019
Excellent Doctor

I have been very impressed with Dr. Hasan, She is smart and very thorough. She is also a thoughtful and caring doctor.

Anonymous A.

Accepting New Patients Icon Verified patient
Apr 16, 2019
Personable and thorough

Excellent

Anonymous

Accepting New Patients Icon Verified patient
Apr 18, 2019
A fantastic listener and very responsive

I have been impressed by Dr. Hasan's ability to listen and take the time to meet with me. She consults from her office--not just rushing to "treat."

Dr. Hasan is communicates quickly and easily.

Lastly, Dr. Hasan has...

Anonymous

Accepting New Patients Icon Verified patient
May 1, 2019
An exceptional physician and a caring person

I feel fortunate to be able to have Dr Hasan as my doctor She is responsive to all questions and concerns, she listens and I have always felt she truly cares Her diagnoses have, to date, always been "spot on" She is an exceptional...