4.9

Average rating

Dr. Rubin S. Bashir, MD

Based on 255 reviews

5 star
(241)
4 star
(13)
3 star
(1)
2 star
(0)
1 star
(0)

Call for appointment information

Most Relevant Chevron Icon
All Stars Chevron Icon
May 30, 2019
I came in for my first visit to discuss my SI Joint surgery and Dr. Bashir was very professional and pleasant and extremely knowledgeable about the type of surgery I needed. I saw Dr. Bashir again for my pre surgery appointment to go over any questio

I came in for my first visit to discuss my SI Joint surgery and Dr. Bashir was very professional and pleasant and extremely knowledgeable about the type of surgery I needed. I saw Dr. Bashir again for my pre surgery appointment to go over any...

S. T.

Mar 21, 2018
Extremely Informative Surgeon - Friendly Staff!

I had severe pain for 6 weeks, rest medication and therapy did not help. Dr. Bashir reviewed my MRI films with me and showed me exactly what was wrong in my lumbar spine. He performed a lumbar injection, then after that did not work he...

Cheryl H.

Accepting New Patients Icon Verified patient
Mar 21, 2018
Excellent doctor

Dr. Bashir deserves more than 5 stars!!! Also manager and coordinator are the best!!!!

L. L.

Accepting New Patients Icon Verified patient
Mar 21, 2018
Great experience!!

Over all a great experience from Dr Bashir. He helped me be pain free after years of suffering in pain from my car accident.

John T.

Accepting New Patients Icon Verified patient
Mar 22, 2018
Excellent doctor, highly recommended!

I had a great experience, staff was friendly and professional. I was informed about the wait and given an estimate of time to wait or the option to reschedule. Great staff and Dr. Bashir was very informative.

J. D.

Accepting New Patients Icon Verified patient
Mar 22, 2018
Buen Doctor

Super amable y conducta profesional

M. X.

Accepting New Patients Icon Verified patient
Mar 23, 2018
great

dr. bashir has help me with everything i have asked him and have me back on the road to recovry

D. L.

Accepting New Patients Icon Verified patient
Mar 23, 2018
it was good

my experience was grate

efrem j.

Accepting New Patients Icon Verified patient
Mar 26, 2018
Wonderful Dr & staff!

Dr makes every effort to explain your treatment. Great nurse (Pam) front office is very friendly. The only improvement could be the wait time... but Dr Bashir does take time to answer all my questions

R. C.

Accepting New Patients Icon Verified patient
Mar 27, 2018
Great office

great! without him i wouldnt be able to walk. The office is great.

edwin s.

Accepting New Patients Icon Verified patient
Mar 29, 2018
A GREAT and Knowledgeable Doctor!!

Very positive experience! Very intelligent doctor whom earned my complete confidence. Highly recommended!

Michael B.

Accepting New Patients Icon Verified patient
Mar 30, 2018
Great

Dr. Bashir is really great. He is really nice, very smart, and explains everything in an easy to understand manner.

Anonymous

Accepting New Patients Icon Verified patient
Apr 2, 2018
excellent

superb treatment

Jeremiah C.

Accepting New Patients Icon Verified patient
Apr 2, 2018
Outstanding

Came to Dr. Bashir office for backpain. Ive already had one previous surgery that didnt go as planned. But he came in very professional ready to listen with some given options. He is by far the best Dr. ive seen and would suggest him to anyone...

Anonymous

Accepting New Patients Icon Verified patient
Apr 2, 2018
Dr. Bashir is very attentive and cares for his patients

The office staff and Dr. Bashir are amazing

Anonymous

Accepting New Patients Icon Verified patient
Apr 2, 2018
Dr. Bashir is one of the best Ortho providers I have ever seen.

From my first appointment the staff was very kind and courteous. Dr. Bashir took the time to explain my condition and the process of getting better. He is always willing to take the time listen and address my concerns.

M. H.

Accepting New Patients Icon Verified patient
Apr 2, 2018
La experiencia con el doctor a sido muy buena.

Gran medico, es un excelente profesional. Una persona muy amable y tratable. Tiene muy buena comunicacion con el paciente.

Jesus A.

Accepting New Patients Icon Verified patient
Apr 2, 2018
One of the best Doctors i know.

Doctor Bashir is the best at what he does, and he explains every thing in detail.

Jeff H.

Accepting New Patients Icon Verified patient
Apr 2, 2018
Great Office

Wonderful Surgeon.Patient and carrying to me. Great Staff. Willing to go the extra mile for you.

Louis T.

Accepting New Patients Icon Verified patient
Apr 3, 2018
very good

i have had a very good experience

Tammy G.

Accepting New Patients Icon Verified patient
Apr 3, 2018
very pleased with Dr. Bashir and his office staff

excellent surgeon and very informative Office staff very friendly and helpful

Deffinately will return if needed

Anonymous A.

Accepting New Patients Icon Verified patient
Apr 5, 2018
Awesome

Very friendly, great work with

Linda T.

Accepting New Patients Icon Verified patient
Apr 5, 2018
Excellente

El Dr.Bashir me a ayudado con mis problemas de espalda. El junto con su equipo me proporcionaron excellent tratamiento y terapias para mi dolor. Continuare a ir con este doctor. Le recomiendo a todos los pacientes que tenagn problemas de espalda...

L. T.

Accepting New Patients Icon Verified patient
Apr 5, 2018
extraordinary doctor

Dr. Bashir is truly an amazing doctor. He listens and took the time to answer any questions I had. I would recommend him to everybody. His nurses Pam & Leilany were very nice.

K. S.

Accepting New Patients Icon Verified patient
Apr 5, 2018
execellente

Les recomiendo al Doctor Bashir es un Exellente Ortopedico y los atiende perfectamente y contesto todas mis preguntas.

C. B.

Accepting New Patients Icon Verified patient
Apr 5, 2018
excellent

the entire staff including dr bashir always make it a must to explain everything to me in detail and also to make me feel as comfortable as possible

freddy m.

Accepting New Patients Icon Verified patient
Apr 5, 2018
fantastico

excellente experencia con dr.bashir. lo recomiendo a todos.

Anonymous

Accepting New Patients Icon Verified patient
Apr 5, 2018
Superb Customer Service

Excellent Physician, very wise in his skill an has great customr service. I would recommend Dr Bashir, to anyone who was looking for a spine surgeon.

Anonymous

Accepting New Patients Icon Verified patient
Apr 5, 2018
incredibly pleased with my treatment

I have to say I've seen several doctors for my chronic back pain, and nobody has been able to helped me to relieve my back pain until i saw Dr.Bashir. Him and his amazing team have gone above and beyond and have helped me in every way i can be...

L. R.

Accepting New Patients Icon Verified patient
Apr 5, 2018
my experience with Dr Bashir is overall 5 stars.

i always have a great experience here and would highly recommend him to anyone who is suffering from back problem. However back surgery is a slow healing process , i feel i will be back to normal soon

B C.

Accepting New Patients Icon Verified patient
Apr 5, 2018
he is a good doctor

good doctor

silvio p.

Accepting New Patients Icon Verified patient
Apr 6, 2018
I feel that the Nurse(s) should listen more thoroughly and actually follow through with the Doctor. Therefore, receiving unity and collective information for the patient(s).

My experience is Fine with the Doctor. Again, if the intermediaries, Nurses cannot give proper information to the Front Desk then the vein that connects them, patients and Doctor is disruptive, at best.

Thank you and I'll see you...

O. L.

Accepting New Patients Icon Verified patient
Apr 6, 2018
good

good

kenny k.

Accepting New Patients Icon Verified patient
Apr 6, 2018
excelente

eselente doctor muy pasiente para escuchar

francisca s.

Accepting New Patients Icon Verified patient
Apr 6, 2018
really tries to get down to the bottom of your pain

might be always busy, but he is complety worth the wait. your be pain free if you do as recomended.

Anonymous

Accepting New Patients Icon Verified patient
Apr 9, 2018
good

very thorough

Anonymous

Accepting New Patients Icon Verified patient
Apr 9, 2018
The Best Doctor

Dr. Bashir is the kindest most compassionate helpful man.

The best Doctor in Houston. Goes above and beyond to be caring and always makes sure your going to get 100% better.

Anonymous

Accepting New Patients Icon Verified patient
Apr 10, 2018
dr.very professional

plesant

marvin s.

Accepting New Patients Icon Verified patient
Apr 10, 2018
Great Doctor

Dr. Bashir has been very attentive and understanding of my pain and recovery. He takes the time to listen and explain the options available to assist in my healing.

Juan S.

Accepting New Patients Icon Verified patient
Apr 10, 2018
everything was great!

excellent!

Anonymous

Accepting New Patients Icon Verified patient
Apr 10, 2018
great

good

robert r.

Accepting New Patients Icon Verified patient
Apr 10, 2018
Great experience

i have a fractured vertebrae and Dr. Bashir has been great at diagnosing the issue and explaining my treatment with clear language. Great attention as well and greatly appreciated.

S. H.

Accepting New Patients Icon Verified patient
Apr 12, 2018
excellent

Dr. Bashir is an excellent doctor. His diagnosis and treatment has been on point. Recovery was exactly as he told us. His staff is also friendly. Would highly recommend him.

A. P.

Accepting New Patients Icon Verified patient
Apr 12, 2018
Dr is well spoken and very knowledable

Staff is nice and office is clean

Anonymous

Accepting New Patients Icon Verified patient
Apr 12, 2018
Best Ever

Wonderful

Edward C.

Accepting New Patients Icon Verified patient
Apr 12, 2018
Very attentive and willing to answer questions

All good.

Sharon B.

Accepting New Patients Icon Verified patient
Apr 13, 2018
great

very friendly and understanding

t. l.

Accepting New Patients Icon Verified patient
Apr 13, 2018
very good

My pain since surgery is gone.

Anonymous

Accepting New Patients Icon Verified patient
Apr 17, 2018
it was very informent

great they are very hospitable

michael p.

Accepting New Patients Icon Verified patient
Apr 17, 2018
great bedside manners

Explains everything in detail.

susan d.

Accepting New Patients Icon Verified patient
Apr 19, 2018
excellent experience

I started with another Orthopedic Surgeon after a car accident and a crushed L1 and I was very disappointed. I started seeing Dr. Bashir and he was very friendly, easy to talk to, very knowledgeable and a pleasure to work with. His staff are also...

Kenisha M.

Accepting New Patients Icon Verified patient
Apr 20, 2018
awesome

the best very caring