4.8

Average rating

Dr. Paul J. Weissblatt, MD

Based on 126 reviews

5 star
(117)
4 star
(7)
3 star
(1)
2 star
(0)
1 star
(1)
Most Relevant Chevron Icon
All Stars Chevron Icon
Jul 21, 2021
The worst experience I have ever encountered with a doctor and the office.

Unclear on plan of action and was left completely confused. Doctor did NOT address the issue at all. Called back the office after asking for a specific test and the triage department was unbelievably rude with "I don't know ma'am" and was treated...

Anonymous

Apr 27, 2021
He was excellent. Jumped right in were my dr. Left off. Through and a great listener. Very happy with my experience.

Excellent. Would reccomend him to anyone! Great doctor.

Anonymous D.

Accepting New Patients Icon Verified patient
Apr 27, 2021
Very polite. Did not wait long at all to see dr.

First time. Everyone was courteous. Asked to be put on cancellation list. They called and I was able to be seen immediately. I need a procedure and they made all calls to insurance company .Very pleased.

MAGGIE D.

Accepting New Patients Icon Verified patient
May 3, 2021
Excellent

Good

Richard d.

Accepting New Patients Icon Verified patient
May 3, 2021
Very caring and informative.

Great experience with Dr. Weissblatt

Margaret L.

Accepting New Patients Icon Verified patient
May 3, 2021
Very positive and informative

Doctor took his time to explain my diagnosis and why he recommended an additional procedure. He listens to me and is very understanding. I feel very comfortable with him and he is extremely knowledgeable

Diane B.

Accepting New Patients Icon Verified patient
May 11, 2021
Awesome

Awesome

Robert R.

Accepting New Patients Icon Verified patient
May 12, 2021
Very thorough.

This was the first time I saw Dr Weissblatt. He reviewed my previous records from an earlier visit as well as from prior GI elsewhere. Noticed records from a procedure ordered here several weeks prior had not been received.

C. W.

Accepting New Patients Icon Verified patient
May 12, 2021
Comfortable and confident

This is the first time visiting this doctor. I was very comfortable with his assessment and treatment plan. Hoping that we can make a diagnosis when completed.

Carla M.

Accepting New Patients Icon Verified patient
May 21, 2021
Got clear answers

Quick and fast

Anonymous A.

Accepting New Patients Icon Verified patient
May 25, 2021
He was very thorough and helpful

I really liked him. He was compassionate and a great listener. He’s very knowledgeable. Nice staff too!

Deborah D.

Accepting New Patients Icon Verified patient
May 26, 2021
Very focused patient centered easily understood

Sharing test results and discussion of them. Testing discussion what is next and realistic expectations.

Anonymous A.

Accepting New Patients Icon Verified patient
May 27, 2021
Impressed

Very Good

Cheryl D.

Accepting New Patients Icon Verified patient
May 31, 2021
Easy to understand, pleasant, understood process

Went well

Chuck B.

Accepting New Patients Icon Verified patient
Jun 2, 2021
Excellent

Very good.

Darina L.

Accepting New Patients Icon Verified patient
Jun 2, 2021
Very professional-addressed my concerns

Good

Anonymous A.

Accepting New Patients Icon Verified patient
Jun 3, 2021
Abrupt and seemed uninterested

I felt like he was in a big hurry and didn't have time for me. He did not answer my questions satisfactorily. My issues are affecting my every day life and i felt no empathy.

Anonymous A.

Accepting New Patients Icon Verified patient
Jun 5, 2021
Very understanding

Explained my situation, He went over everything I needed to buy. And how to take it. Unfortunately I was unable to do the procedure that evening, very tired and fell asleep.. I need to call office and explain to nurse,

Donna G.

Accepting New Patients Icon Verified patient
Jun 7, 2021
Confident

Nice so far

Marilee C.

Accepting New Patients Icon Verified patient
Jun 7, 2021
Very good experience.

I like him very much, I appreciate his patient to explain ,and his kindness.

Anonymous A.

Accepting New Patients Icon Verified patient
Jun 7, 2021
Professional and stress free.

The Dr. Explained everything to me and reduced my anxiety about the procedures and outcomes.

Anonymous L.

Accepting New Patients Icon Verified patient
Jun 9, 2021
Very pleased

He actually took the time and listened to me

Judith M.

Accepting New Patients Icon Verified patient
Jun 9, 2021
Very nice

Good

Carol B.

Accepting New Patients Icon Verified patient
Jun 17, 2021
It was good

For starters I was a little nervous In meeting the doctor. It was my first time in meeting him. And was not sure what to expect. But it had changed my thinking and thoughts. He was very informative, knowledgeable, sincere. Great doctor....

Stephen C.

Accepting New Patients Icon Verified patient
Jun 21, 2021
Good

Very good

Darina L.

Accepting New Patients Icon Verified patient
Jun 22, 2021
Very experienced

Best place whole staff,very professional,

Tony S.

Accepting New Patients Icon Verified patient
Jun 22, 2021
Excellent. Listen to me. Have a plan

Doctor actually took the time to listen to me and understand many of my problems come from over a year on antibiotics. Going to have a colonoscopy and go from there. He is very kind and understanding

Donna S.

Accepting New Patients Icon Verified patient
Jun 23, 2021
He was very polite and made me feel like he carered

Good Doctor. Wish there were more like him.

Theresa M.

Accepting New Patients Icon Verified patient
Jun 28, 2021
Excellent

I loved him.

Dale P.

Accepting New Patients Icon Verified patient
Jun 30, 2021
The Dr. Is very in tune with all my special needs a.

Dr. Weissblatt has a very calm and reassuring demeanor and explains the procedures necessary to further resolve my health issues.

Sandra T.

Accepting New Patients Icon Verified patient
Jul 1, 2021
My experience was excellent and informative

Dr. Weissblatt is very friendly, he listens to his patient’s and takes great care in explaining things thoroughly. He treats you like a person and not just another file he just read, it’s refreshing to see that there are still some Dr’s who...

Rondana A.

Accepting New Patients Icon Verified patient
Jul 2, 2021
First time vusit. He was very clear of what needed to be done.

Very easy to speak and understand him

Suzanne T.

Accepting New Patients Icon Verified patient
Jul 6, 2021
A rare experience occurred..he really listens

I found him to be extremely informative intelligent and kind.

April C.

Accepting New Patients Icon Verified patient
Jul 6, 2021
Ok

Ok

Anonymous

Accepting New Patients Icon Verified patient
Jul 7, 2021
He was very knowledgeable and explained what I needed to done

He is very positive and has a relaxed manner. I felt that he understood my concerns and addressed them.

Joyce F.

Accepting New Patients Icon Verified patient
Jul 15, 2021
Very pleasant and caring

Excellent

Anonymous

Accepting New Patients Icon Verified patient
Jul 26, 2021
All staff very nice

Felt very comfortable

Lisa A.

Accepting New Patients Icon Verified patient
Jul 28, 2021
Excellent Doctor

Dr Weissblatt listened to all my concerns. We discussed my upcoming appointment and left me feeling very comfortable.

C. S.

Accepting New Patients Icon Verified patient
Jul 28, 2021
Pleasant and knowledgeable

Took time to listen and seemed concerned about my problems

AnonymouspPatriciaPatricia E.

Accepting New Patients Icon Verified patient
Jul 28, 2021
Very attentive, easy to talk to and timely

Very good

Pat F.

Accepting New Patients Icon Verified patient
Jul 28, 2021
Great

Very happy

Larry T.

Accepting New Patients Icon Verified patient
Jul 28, 2021
Reassuring and thourough

Pleasant and reassuring.

John R.

Accepting New Patients Icon Verified patient
Aug 4, 2021
Very trustworthy and knowledgeable!

He is very professional, cares about his patients, notices things from conversation or looking at you that may have a correlation with the problem he is treating.

Olga L.

Accepting New Patients Icon Verified patient
Aug 4, 2021
Great, very thorough

Good questions and good explanations. Also has a sense of humor which was refreshing. Took the time to get everything. Did not feel rushed.

Anonymous A.

Accepting New Patients Icon Verified patient
Aug 5, 2021
Except for a little bit of wait time, a pleasant experience.

I felt confident that I received the care I need at this time

Donna H.

Accepting New Patients Icon Verified patient
Aug 13, 2021
Excellent

Same

Anonymous A.

Accepting New Patients Icon Verified patient
Aug 13, 2021
He listened completely and explained thoroughly.

I saw him because Dr Troupe was completely booked and he was just as good.

Christine D.

Accepting New Patients Icon Verified patient
Aug 16, 2021
Pleasant and informative

Dr Weisblatt was very nice and listened to my situation which is liver cancer. He talked with confidence and I left the office feeling very good about my upcoming Endoscopy

Edward G.

Accepting New Patients Icon Verified patient
Aug 18, 2021
Excellent professionalism

I am having an issue, the doctor explained treatment options and his recommendations for plan of care. I have complete trust and faith in his diagnosis and plan.

Anonymous A.

Accepting New Patients Icon Verified patient
Aug 19, 2021
Very nice with future schedule appointments

Unfortunately my lab work and sonogram tests results were not available at the time of my appointment with him.

Carol D.

Accepting New Patients Icon Verified patient
Aug 23, 2021
It was great

He listens and explain effectively

Anonymous A.

Accepting New Patients Icon Verified patient
Aug 24, 2021
A good experience

I went in with medical problems. He took time to explain to me everything so I could understand. He also listen to and answered all my questions which put me at ease. I'm very happy I was referred to him and I'd recommend in a heart beat.

Donna W.

Accepting New Patients Icon Verified patient
Aug 27, 2021
Everyone was nice,helpful. No wait t

Just established with this Doctor looked at previous records and went over history liked the visit.

Anonymous A.

Accepting New Patients Icon Verified patient
Aug 27, 2021
Awesome doctor

Front -end staff great

Richard F.

Accepting New Patients Icon Verified patient
Aug 28, 2021
Wants more test

My only problem is money the test he wants me to take is $40 plus a $40 co-pay I could not afford both and I can’t get the test until I get the money