Sunday, April 20, 2014
Licensed from

Medical Specialist: Sleep Medicine

The American Board of Medical Specialties (ABMS) offers subspecialty certification in Sleep Medicine to board-certified specialists in Neurology, Child Neurology, Internal Medicine, Otolaryngology (ENT), Pediatrics or Family Medicine. Sleep Medicine subspecialists are experts in the diagnosis and management of sleep-related clinical conditions, including circadian rhythm disorders. This subspecialty includes the clinical assessment, polysomnographic evaluation and treatment of sleep disorders and other problems pertaining to the sleep-wake cycle.

Associated Diagnoses


American Board of Medical Specialties, 2006-2008.

Next Steps:
Find a Sleep Medicine Specialist
Enter your zip code
Written by: JC Jones MA, RN
Last Updated: February 20, 2008
Published By: Healthline Networks Inc.
Healthline Tools
3D Body Maps
Copyright © 2005 - 2014 Healthline Networks, Inc. All rights reserved.
Healthline is for informational purposes and should not be considered medical advice, diagnosis or treatment recommendations. more details