Thursday, May 7, 2015
Licensed from

Medical Specialist: Neuroradiology

Neuroradiology is a subspecialty of Diagnostic Radiology. Upon completion of medical school, the Diagnostic Radiologist completes a five-year residency program. The neuroradiologist completes a one-year fellowship program, specializing in plain-film (including angiography, myelography and magnetic resonance imaging) diagnosis of the skull, sinuses, mastoids, spinal, and head-and-neck structures, and other imaging and procedures related to the central nervous system and head and neck.


American Board of Radiology 2008.

Next Steps:
Find a Neuroradiologist
Enter your zip code
Written by: JC Jones MA, RN
Last Updated: February 20, 2008
Published By: Healthline Networks Inc.
Healthline Tools
3D Body Maps
Copyright © 2005 - 2015 Healthline Networks, Inc. All rights reserved.
Healthline is for informational purposes and should not be considered medical advice, diagnosis or treatment recommendations. more details